We are delighted to inform that an IIT Kharagpur alumna, Professor Chaitali Chakrabarti from the School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, has been conferred the 2021 Joseph C. Palais Distinguished Faculty Scholar Award.

She is the Associate Director of the Centre for Wireless Information Systems and Computational Architectures (WISCA) and is on the senior editorial board of JETCAS. She is a fellow of IEEE. She completed her Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Electrical Communication Engineering from IIT Kharagpur in 1984. She graduated with Master of Science and Doctor of Philosophy in Electrical Engineering from the University of Maryland in 1986 and 1990 respectively.

Heartiest congratulations to Prof Chaitali Chakrabarti!!!



We are pleased to inform that IIT Kharagpur alumnus Peshwa Acharya has been appointed as the President (Group Strategy) of Brightcom Group. He has been on the board of the company as an Independent Director for the past year.

Peshwa Acharya is an accomplished Senior Management professional and business leader with over 25 years of work experience. Peshwa has worked with some of the worlds most respected Companies & Brands across FMCG (CPG), Retail, telecom, technology, E commerce, Hospitality, Education domains. He has been instrumental is setting up and building some of India's largest brands & businesses at P&G, Reckitt Benckiser, Reliance Retail (including Reliance Digital), Sterling Holidays (Thomas Cook) and start-ups like Housing.com. He was selected as the First CEO of IIT Bombay Research & Innovation Park (ASPIRE). Till recently, he was the Chief Marketing, Sales & Revenue Officer (CMO) at Ampersand Group (Vibgyor Schools).

He earned his B. Tech degree in Chemical Engineering from IIT Kharagpur in the year 1989 and then PGDM in Economics, Finance & Marketing from IIM Calcutta.

Heartiest Congratulations to Peshwa Acharya!!!



Heartiest congratulations to Prof. Vimal Mishra, Associate Professor from the Department of Civil Engineering of IIT Gandhinagar and an IIT Kharagpur alumnus, for being selected for the 2021 American Geophysical Union's (AGU) "Devendra Lal Memorial Medal" for his outstanding research and contributions in Earth sciences!

As an awardee, Professor Mishra will also become an AGU Fellow and a lifetime member of AGU. He graduated with Master of Technology in Hydrology and Water Resources Science from the Department of Agricultural and Food Engineering of IIT Kharagpur in 2005.

The Devendra Lal Memorial Medal is awarded annually to an early-or mid- career scientist in recognition of outstanding research in Earth and/or space sciences by a scientist belonging to and working in a developing country.

