2_300IIT-KGP announces recipients of Chair Professorships

Information provided by IIT-Kharagpur (January 6, 2022)

IIT-Kharagpur recently announced the selection of four Chair Professorship recipients.

They are as follows:

Prof. P.K. Bhattacharya Chair Professorship to Prof. Saibal Gupta from the Department of Geology and Geophysics

Prof. N.K. Roy Chair Professorship to Prof. Amar Nath Samanta from the Department of Chemical Engineering

VSNL Chair Professorship to Prof. Prabir Kumar Biswas and Prof. Goutam Sinha from the Department of Electronics & Electrical Communication Engineering


Our best wishes to the recipients!