shamal3Alumnus Institutes Scholarship and Chair Professorship Awards

April 11, 2017

IIT Kharagpur announces the Shyamal and Sunanda Ghosh Endowment Scholarship and Shyamal and Sunanda Ghosh Institute Chair Professorship Award from the Academic Year 2016-17 with a recent contribution of Rs. 40 Lakhs from alumnus Sri Shyamal Ghosh (ME/60/RP) and his wife Smt. Sunanda Ghosh. The scholarship will be awarded to the best student of each year for the class of 1st to 4th year of B.Tech. (Hons.)/Dual Degree courses in the Mechanical Engineering Department having his/her annual family income not exceeding 10.00 lakh. (Read More)

ADDED April 13, 2017:

This year's recipients are--

  • Ch. Sri Sai Surya Abhinav
  • Abhinov Arun
  • Patel Purav Shaileshbhai
  • Ranveer Singh