Event Announcement: Weekly Zoom Meeting with Hosts Arvind Jain ('69) and Prabjit Singh ('69)

1969 Batch members Arvind Jain (1969/B.Tech./ME/AZ) and Prabjit Singh (1969/B.Tech/MET/VS) have been hosting weekly Zoom meetings that feature different presenters/topics every session. The sessions are held every Friday (subject to change based on speaker availability) at 8:30am PDT/ 10:30am CDT/ 11:30am EDT/ 9:00pm IST.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/9175932047?pwd=SFN1ckFIVTE4cStpSGdTa2ptRG9Odz09

Meeting ID: 917 593 2047
Passcode: iitkgp

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Below is the latest upcoming schedule (subject to change):

Date Presenter/Topic Host
April 8, 2022 Jim Lloyd (More Information) Prabjit Singh
April 15, 2022 Understanding the Crisis in Ukraine and Pathway to Peace (More Information) (Recording) Arvind Jain
April 22, 2022 Amitabha Ghosh (More Information) (Recording) Arvind Jain
April 29, 2022 Vijay Rai (More Information) (Recording) Arvind Jain
May 6, 2022 Meet and Greet (More Information) Prabjit Singh
May 13, 2022 R.P. Sahu (More Information) (Recording) TBD
May 20, 2022 Ravi Mirchandani/Jack Welch-the GE Story (More Information) (Recording) Arvind Jain
May 27, 2022 Farrokh Mistree/On Moving IIT Kharagpur up in the World Rankings (More Information) Arvind Jain
June 3, 2022 Sanjay Ghosh/The Indian Diaspora in the USA Arvind Jain
June 10, 2022 TBD Prabjit Singh
June 17, 2022 TBD Prabjit Singh
June 24, 2022 TBD Prabjit Singh
July 1, 2022 TBD Prabjit Singh