December 30, 2022

IIT Kharagpur Announces 2022 Distinguished Alumnus Awards

IITKGP Foundation 

IIT Kharagpur announced the Distinguished Alumnus Awards (DAA) for the year 2022. The DAA is given "to recognize and celebrate the phenomenal success of the Alumnus/Alumna who has excelled in his/her professional career and at the same time made a significant impact on nation-building."  A number of alumni from North America have been named for this prestigious award. Among them are Krishnendu Roy (1993/B Tech/IE/RK), Suresh Kumar Nair (1979/B Tech/MT/AZ), Chandralekha Singh (1986/B Sc/PH/SN/IG & 1998/M Sc), Manish Pandey (1989/B Tech/CS/PH), Subhasish Mitra (1996/M Tech/CS /JCB), Bibhuti Bhusan Mohanty (1960/B Sc/GG & 1962/M Tech), Prabjit Singh (1969/B Tech/MT/VS & 1970/DIIT), Rakesh Gupta (1986/B Tech/ME/AZ), Bratin Saha (1996/B Tech/CS/PH), Pradip Bose (1977/B Tech/EC/RK), Mitrajit Mukherjee (1986/B Tech/CH/RK), Arjun Sen (1986/B Tech/AE/PH), Arvind Jain (1969/B Tech/ME/AZ), Arunava Datta (1980/B Tech/CH/LLR), Richard D’Souza (1971/B Tech/NA/RP), Devendra Mishra (1966/B Tech/ME/RP & 1967/DIIT/ME), Hitendra Nath Ghosh (1958/B Tech/EC/RP), and Bikash Koley (1995/B Tech/EC/AZ).  For more details view the award brochure.


These distinguished alums made a significant impact in their professions and have continued to support IITKGP because they are passionate about sustaining and nurturing the next generation of KGPians!  Giving back to IITKGP may mean different things to different people. To some, it may be giving time, resources, and donations and to others it may be just maintaining an association with IITKGP. Please stay engaged and accept our heartfelt gratitude for your contributions this year and those that you will make in the future. Regardless of how much you can do, one thing is certain; the world and IITKGP is a better place when we all give!