aks-endowment-poster--page-1-smallerAjay Kumar Singh (AKS) Endowment Fund Update

IITKGP (2020)

The KGP batch of '93 created a chair professorship late last year in memory of their batchmate Ajay Kumar Singh (1993/B.Tech/EE). This professorship will award 6 new/existing teachers of IITKGP at any level (Assistant/Associate/Full) and any type of affiliation (Regular/Visiting/Adjunct) for 2 years each. The chairs will be in the area of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and will be hosted in the new Center of Artificial Intelligence at IITKGP. The first chair was awarded to Prof. Pallab Dasgupta from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering. We will keep you updated when the other awards are announced! (Learn More about the AKS Endowment Fund)