2019 IIT-KGP Distinguished Service Award (DSA) recipients announced

IITdistinguished-alumni-service-209KGP (December 12, 2019)

IIT-Kharagpur recently announced the recipients of the 2019 Distinguished Service Awards (DSA). This award is given to recognize KGP alumni for their outstanding service to the Institute. The awards will be conferred at the 17th Annual Alumni Meet, January 10-12, 2020. We congratulate all the awardees and thank them for their leadership and service to KGP!

The following nine alumni are the DSA 2019 awardees:

  • Binod Kumar Das (1980/BTech/ME/PH)
  • Kabindra Daga (1985/BTech/EC/LLR)
  • Kirttan Bihari Behera (1965/BTech/ME/NH)
  • Nirmal Kumar Agarwala (1985/BTech/CS/LLR)
  • Partha Pratim Mitra (1982/MSc/GG/RK)
  • Ramit Ghosh (1985/BTech/EE/LLR)
  • Sayanta Basu (1988/BTech/EC/RK)
  • Shyamal Ghosh (1960/BTech/ME/RP)
  • Vijay Kiyawat (1967/BTech/ME/NH)

You can find more information on all of the awardees by clicking here.